St. Rose’s Mark Kukoda Commits to Susquehanna

St. Rose senior point guard Mark Kukoda, who was a first-team All-Shore selection by the coaches, will continue his career at Susquehanna University, joining Christian Brothers Academy’s Eric Shaw among the incoming class.

Kukoda averaged 19.2 points, 5.3 assists, 5 rebounds and 3.6 steals per game as the top player on a Purple Roses team that won 17 games and reached the SCT quarterfinals this winter. He finished his career with 1,169 points, tied for fifth all-time in school history.

“The first time I saw Mark I thought he was a complete player, and the more I watched him the more impressed I became by him,” Susquehanna head coach Frank Marcinek wrote in an email. “While I really like his physical abilities, I am most impressed by his poise!  He will be a cornerstone of our program for the next four years.”

Leave a comment